The one drawback I’ve discovered to my nifty new little surface is that it’s hard to sit in bed and type on the thing like I do with a regular laptop. Small price to pay for nifty and cool though.

So yesterday was totally a Monday. My alarm clock goes off promptly at 6:00, I turn it off, and the next thing I know it’s 7:30. What the hell? I totally fell right back to sleep after shutting off the alarm.  That’s very unusual for me, but considering I put in 54 hours last week, it’s not really all that surprising.

I jump out of bed, text my boss that I’m running late, and jump in the shower. Out of the shower I quickly dry, dress and brush my hair.  I grab the hair dryer, click it on and… nothing. Damn thing is dead as a hammer.  Auugh!

I go to work with wet hair and when I get there, no badge.  Can’t get in the building.  I did catch a break there as someone with a badge was entering and I managed to follow in behind them.

Now I’m at work.  The new product delivery system isn’t communicating with accounting, we’re right smack in the middle of close, our printer/copier is down and corporate is sending me demanding emails every 2 minutes. It was a long freaking day.

Today is shaping up to be more of the same but at least I got some good sleep last night so I’m ready to roll with the punches.

Happy Tuesday!

