I called my mom today to get her version of what’s going on with dad. Usually mom is doom and gloom, dad is sunshine and puppies and the truth is usually somewhere in the middle. This time they’re both pretty bleak and I find that extremely upsetting. My brother is coming in from Dallas and she wants us to all get together as a family to help them with their wills and finances. I burst into tears at work today. Ive always been so close to my dad and I can’t bear the thought of losing him. He’s too damn young to die and I can’t imagine my life without him in it. Dad is the glue that holds our family together and I don’t know what we’ll do without him. I love him so much. Please don’t let it be his time. It’s not fair. He’s so full of life and heart failure is a horribly cruel way for him to go.

 

I’m sorry that this post is so rambling but I’m very emotional at the moment. I just can’t picture a world without my father in it.

 

I love you Daddy!

