If you’re reading this post, accept it for what it is – me venting frustration.

After being in accounting for the last 7 years, I decided I needed a change. But once you’re pigeon holed in a certain career, it’s damn near impossible to take a different path. I desperately need a job, but I haven’t gotten a single call back on any of the administrative positions I’ve applied for. With all the apartment complexes going up in the area, I thought for sure I could find something in leasing. But no, if you don’t have experience they don’t want you. And they all use this online personality test, which apparently I didn’t do well on, so I’m essentially screwed.

I’ve thought about taking another tedious, brain dead, miserable, AP job just for the income, but the thought makes me physically ill.

I’m so depressed that I’m seriously considering suicide.

